Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body for Russell County. The board is comprised of seven members, one from each of the magisterial districts, who serve four-year terms. Each year a new Chairman and Vice Chairman are selected. The County follows the county-administrator form of government. The board approves the annual budget, sets the tax rate, enacts ordinances, and sets policy in accordance with all local, state, and federal laws.
The board is committed to providing the highest quality of services efficiently and effectively to Russell County citizens.
Seal for Russell County Virginia (319x320)

  District 1

​   District 2

    District 3
   District 4
    District 5
    District 7
   District 6